Zane State College Board of Trustees
Meeting Dates 2016

  • February 1
  • March 21
  • April 18
  • May 16
  • July 27*
  • September 26
  • November 21

Unless noted, all meetings take place in the Board Room, in College Hall on the Zanesville campus at 5 p.m.
*The joint board retreat between the Board of Trustees and the Zane State College Foundation Board of Directors will be from 9 a.m.-3 p.m. at the Zanesville Museum of Art.


Mrs. Colleen H. Heacock
New Concord, Vice President of Organizational Development and Sourcing at AMG Vanadium LLC

Mr. John W. Knight - Chair
New Concord, Chief Executive Officer, Shirley K's Storage Totes & Trays

Mr. Thomas M. Lyall
Zanesville, Chairman of the Board, Century National Bank

Mr. James A. McDonald
Zanesville, President and CEO, Allwell Behavioral Health Services

Mr. John C. Matesich, III
Zanesville, Chairman of the Board (Retired), Matesich Distributing Co.

Mr. James A. Nicolozakes - Vice Chair
Cambridge, Owner, Delennah Services

Mrs. Lynne H. Spraque
Zanesville, President, General Machine & Supply, Inc.

Mr. Michael R. Young
Belle Valley, Owner, MattMark Drilling; (Retired) Highland Drilling Inc.

Mrs. Geraldine M. Zylinsky
Zanesville, President/Agent, Zylinsky Insurance Company

Dr. Chad M. Brown
Zane State College President



Zane State College Emeritus Board of Trustees

Mr. Gene L. MacDonald
Zanesville, Physician Recruiter (Retired), Genesis HealthCare System

Dr. William T. Stewart
Zanesville, President and Chief Operating Officer (Retired), Stewart-Glapat Coporation

Mr. G. William Thompson (Deceased)
White Cottage, Owner/Manager, William Thompson & Son Funeral Home and Monument Company

Click here for for instructions on Public Participation at ZSC Board Meetings. For more information, or to request public participation, click here.