Accreditation & Affiliations

Chartered by The Ohio Board of Regents, 1969

Zane State College is a Accredited by

Higher Learning Commission (, a regional accreditation agency recognized by the U.S. Department of Education.
The Higher Learning Commission
230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500
Chicago, Illinois 60604
(800) 621-7440

Zane State College is a Member of

American Association of Community Colleges
Council of North Central Community Junior Colleges
National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development
Ohio Association of Community Colleges

League for Innovation in the Community College (League), an international nonprofit organization dedicated to catalyzing the community college movement:

League of Innovation logo

National Association for Developmental Education
P.O. Box 963, Northport, AL 35476
(205) 331.5997

National Association for Developmental Education Logo

Specialized Accreditation

Business Management is accredited by:
Accreditation Council for Business Schools
and Programs (ACBSP)
11520 West 119th Street
Overland Park, KS 66213
(913) 339-9356


Culinary Arts is accredited by:
American Culinary Federation, Inc. Accrediting Commission
10 San Bartola Drive St.
Augustine, FL 32086
(800) 624-9458

American Culinary Federation, Inc.

Electrical/Electronics Engineering Technology is accredited by:
Engineering Technology Accreditation Commission of the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology, Inc.
415 North Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 347-7700

Health Information Management is accredited by:
Commission on Accreditation for Health Informatics and Information Management (CAHIIM)
233 N. Michigan Ave. 21st Floor
Chicago, IL 60601-5800 (312) 233-1100

Medical Assisting is accredited by:
Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs
25400 U.S. Highway 19 North, Suite 158
Clearwater, FL 33763
(727) 210-2350

Medical Laboratory Technology is accredited by:
National Accrediting Agency for Clinical Laboratory Sciences
5600 N. River Rd. Suite 720
Rosemont, IL 60018-5119
(773) 714-8880

Occupational Therapy Assistant is accredited by:
Accreditation Council for Occupational Therapy Education (ACOTE) of the American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA)
4720 Montgomery Lane, P.O. Box 31220
Bethesda, MD 20814-3449
(301) 625-6611

The Physical Therapist Assistant Program is accredited by:
Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE)
1111 North Fairfax Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
(703) 706-3245

Radiologic Technology is accredited by:
Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT)
20 N. Wacker Drive, Suite 2850
Chicago, IL 60606-3182
(312) 704-5300
Fax: (312) 704-5304

Wildlife Conservation is accredited by:
North American Wildlife Technology Association Jim Westerhold, Executive Director Horry
Georgetown Technical College
4003 South Fraser Street
Georgetown, SC 29440


Zane State College is a member of Achieving the Dream and an Achieving the Dream Leader College.

Zane State College is one of 35 colleges and universities that is participating in Foundations of Excellence® in the First College Year.

Zane State College proudly partnered with the United Way of Muskingum, Perry, & Morgan Counties to help make a difference in the lives of our students… for those times when it matters most. Funding is available for utilities, housing/rent, food/meals, medical/dental expenses, personal auto expense, personal transportation/bus pass, child care, gas, and other qualifying needs. For more information, please contact Kevin Hurst at