Employee Directory

Meet Our Team

At Zane State College, we stay focused on what matters: helping our students achieve their goals. We also recognize that our greatest resource is our people — our students and our employees. As a result of teamwork and a lot of drive, we have the highest graduation rate in the State of Ohio, and one of the highest rates in the country. The ZSC team has a culture of caring fostered by our faculty and staff. Thank you for taking a moment to meet our team.

Download Employee Directory

Office of the President

Dr. Chad Brown

President
cbrown@zanestate.edu

Julie MacLaine

Executive Assistant to the President & Coordinator of Annual Giving
jmaclaine@zanestate.edu

Administration

Anthony Adornetto

Chief of Staff and Executive Director of College Foundation
aadornetto1@zanestate.edu

Dr. Barbara Shelby

Dean of Health, Liberal Arts and Public Service
bshelby@zanestate.edu

Dr. Chad Brown

President
cbrown@zanestate.edu

Dr. Elizabeth Kline

Dean of First Year Experience
ekline@zanestate.edu

Dr. James Kemper

Chief Human Resources Officer, Title IX Coordinator
jkemper1@zanestate.edu

Dr. Richard Woodfield

Provost
rwoodfield@zanestate.edu

Kevin Hurst

Chief Student Affairs Officer
khurst@zanestate.edu

Marcie Moore

Dean of Business and Engineering
mmoore3@zanestate.edu

Terri Baldwin

Chief Financial Officer
tbaldwin2@zanestate.edu

Tracey Hooper-Porter

Associate Dean of Workforce Development
tporter2@zanestate.edu

Office of Human Resources

Denise Johnson

Coordinator of Recruitment and Professional Development
djohnson14@zanestate.edu

Dr. James Kemper

Chief Human Resources Officer, Title IX Coordinator
jkemper1@zanestate.edu

Jaime Schaumleffel

Coordinator of Compensation and Benefits
jschaumleffel@zanestate.edu

Business Office

Linda Metz

Accounts Payable Specialist
lmetz@zanestate.edu

Michael Bowman

Senior Accountant
mbowman@zanestate.edu

Tammy Huffman

Comptroller
thuffman@zanestate.edu

Terri Baldwin

Chief Financial Officer
tbaldwin2@zanestate.edu

Tessa Bailey

Student Accounts Manager
tbailey2@zanestate.edu

Trisha Leckrone

Payroll Manager
tleckrone@zanestate.edu

The Campus Bookstore

Lisa Hendren

Sales & Merchandise Coordinator
lhendren@zanestate.edu

Melissa Ayres

Course Materials Coordinator
mayres@zanestate.edu

Randy Hutchinson

Technician-Duplicating/Mail
rhutchinson@zanestate.edu

Vicki Mitchell

Director of Bookstore Operations
vmitchell1@zanestate.edu

Center for Workforce Development

Beth Hampp

Coordinator of Workforce Development
bhampp@zanestate.edu

Randy Wharton

Director of ARIEL Project
rwharton@zanestate.edu

Tracey Hooper-Porter

Associate Dean of Workforce Development
tporter2@zanestate.edu

Virgil Clark

IDEA Lab Manager
vclark1@zanestate.edu

Enrollment Services

Jeannette Householder

Admissions Record Specialist
jhouseholder@zanestate.edu

Jesh Folden

Senior Graphic Designer
jfolden1@zanestate.edu

Megan Jones

Recruitment Coordinator
mjones7@zanestate.edu

Molly Dunn

Director of Outreach & Recruitment
mdunn3@zanestate.edu

Facilities Management

Andy Freeman

Director of Facilities
afreeman2@zanestate.edu

Linda Sinift

Administrative Services Specialist
lsinift1@zanestate.edu

First Year Experience

Anthony Mayle

Career Exploration & Readiness Coordinator
amayle3@zanestate.edu

Dr. Elizabeth Kline

Dean of First Year Experience
ekline@zanestate.edu

Foundation

Anthony Adornetto

Chief of Staff and Executive Director of College Foundation
aadornetto1@zanestate.edu

Brenda Elswick

Office Manager
belswick@zanestate.edu

Julie MacLaine

Executive Assistant to the President & Coordinator of Annual Giving
jmaclaine@zanestate.edu

Katlyn Porter

Assistant Director of Advancement Services
kporter2@zanestate.edu

Grants

Mark Hammersley

Grant Writer/Project Manager
mhammersley@zanestate.edu

Information Technology & Institutional Research

Andrew Morrison

Director of Institutional Research
amorrison@zanestate.edu

Bryan Baker

Director of ITS Operations
bbaker@zanestate.edu

Christian Vicich

SQL/.NET Application Developer
cvicich@zanestate.edu

Cindi Swope

Senior Business Intelligence Analyst
cswope@zanestate.edu

Joseph Keating

Executive Director of IT & IR
jkeating@zanestate.edu

Keela Nelson

Application Services Administrator
knelson1@zanestate.edu

Ron Milner

Network Infrasture Administrator & Security Analyst
rmilner@zanestate.edu

Shannon Vernon

Application Support Specialist
svernon@zanestate.edu

The Learning Lounge

Bonny Mitchell

Student Support Services Coordinator
bmitchell@zanestate.edu

Marketing

Jennifer Folden

Director of Marketing
jfolden@zanestate.edu

Digital Education

Barb Miller

Instructional Designer/Blackboard Administrator
bmiller@zanestate.edu

Phil Wentworth

Director of Online Learning
pwentworth@zanestate.edu

Public Safety

Andy Freeman

Director of Facilities
afreeman2@zanestate.edu

John Boyd

Public Safety Officer I
jboyd2@zanestate.edu

Steve Blake

Public Safety Officer
sblake1@zanestate.edu

Steven Gallagher

Public Safety Officer II
sgallagher@zanestate.edu

Provost's Office

Bonny Mitchell

Student Support Services Coordinator
bmitchell@zanestate.edu

Dr. Richard Woodfield

Provost
rwoodfield@zanestate.edu

Heather Shepherd

Assistant Dean to Provost
hshepherd@zanestate.edu

Michaele Druckenbrodt

College Credit Plus Field Advisor
mdruckenbrodt@zanestate.edu

Shelley Zimmerman

College Credit Plus Campus Advisor
szimmerman@zanestate.edu

Tara Adornetto

Coordinator of Tech Prep/Career Alignment
tadornetto@zanestate.edu

Student Services

Heather Merry

Counselor and Advisor
hmerry@zanestate.edu

Jennifer King

Student Success Coach
jking1@zanestate.edu

Jody Burchett

Financial Aid/Federal Work Study Coordinator
jburchett@zanestate.edu

Julia Griffin

Student Success Coach
jgriffin@zanestate.edu

Kevin Hurst

Chief Student Affairs Officer
khurst@zanestate.edu

Kisha King

Administrative Assistant III
kking1@zanestat.edu

Stacy Bernard

Financial Aid Advisor/Default Management Coordinator
sbernard@zanestate.edu

Registrar's Office & Veterans Affairs

Gretchen Newsom

Registrar Services Specialist/VA Certifying Official
gnewsom@zanestate.edu

Heather Rognon

Assistant Registrar
hrognon@zanestate.edu

Theresa Kolk-Conner

Assistant Dean for Curriculum/Registrar
tkolk@zanestate.edu

TRIO & EOC

Joshua Eno

Student Advisor
jeno@zanestate.edu

Terry Kopchak

EOC Outreach Coordinator
tkopchak@zanestate.edu

Cambridge Campus

Allen Franklin

Building Attendant-Cambridge
afranklin1@zanestate.edu

Anthony Adornetto

Chief of Staff and Executive Director of College Foundation
aadornetto1@zanestate.edu

Anthony Mayle

Career Exploration & Readiness Coordinator
amayle3@zanestate.edu

David Wise

Instructor
dwise@zanestate.edu

Deanna Duche

Welding Instructor
dduche@zanestate.edu

Jason Latchic

Building Attendant-Cambridge
jlatchic@zanestate.edu

Konrad Akens

Director of Student Services & Campus Manager
kakens@zanestate.edu

Rod Buchanan

Instructor
rbuchanan1@zanestate.edu

Shelly Hesson

Administrative Assistant III
shesson@zanestate.edu

Business and Engineering

Abigail Dale

Laboratory Resource Technician
adale@zanestate.edu

Allen Parker

Assistant Professor
aparker1@zanestate.edu

Amy Wilson

Associate Professor
awilson@zanestate.edu

Beth Vaughn

Assistant Professor
bvaughn@zanestate.edu

Craig Whitson

Assistant Professor
cwhitson@zanestate.edu

Daniel Amspaugh

Associate Professor
damspaugh@zanestate.edu

David Wise

Instructor
dwise@zanestate.edu

Dr. Bryant Gilbert

Instructor
bgilbert@zanestate.edu

Jim Davis

Professor
jdavis@zanestate.edu

Jim Shepherd

Professor
jshepherd@zanestate.edu

John Jacobs

Assistant Professor
jjacobs@zanestate.edu

Kathryn Hooper

Associate Professor
khooper@zanestate.edu

Keith Gandor

Instructor
kgandor@zanestate.edu

Kimberly Atkinson

Assistant Professor
katkinson@zanestate.edu

Kimberly Steese

Laboratory Resource Technician
ksteese@zanestate.edu

Marcie Moore

Dean of Business and Engineering
mmoore3@zanestate.edu

Marco Adornetto

Associate Professor
madornetto@zanestate.edu

Rick Fulkerson

Assistant Professor
rfulkerson@zanestate.edu

Rod Buchanan

Instructor
rbuchanan1@zanestate.edu

Saylor Helsel

Office Coordinator
shelsel1@zanestate.edu

Steve Kish

Professor
skish@zanestate.edu

Tony Kerr

Assistant Professor
tkerr@zanestate.edu

Will Bailey

Professor
wbailey@zanestate.edu

Health, Liberal Arts, and Public Service

Angela Hendershot

Instructor
ahendershot1@zanestate.edu

Dr. Barbara Shelby

Dean of Health, Liberal Arts and Public Service
bshelby@zanestate.edu

Dr. Kim Lawler

Professor
klawler@zanestate.edu

Dr. Lori Wahl

Professor
lwahl@zanestate.edu

Dr. Roy Fish

Professor
rfish@zanestate.edu

Elizabeth Anderson

Instructor
eanderson3@zanestate.edu

George Ayers

OPOTA Commander
gayers@zanestate.edu

Helen Rollins

Instructor
hrollins@zanestate.edu

Jennifer Fox

Instructor
jfox2@zanestate.edu

John Gibson

Associate Professor
jgibson@zanestate.edu

Kara Walsh

Associate Professor
kbell@zanestate.edu

Kayla Wise Buckey

Instructor
kwise@zanestate.edu

Kim Baldwin

Instructor
kbaldwin@zanestate.edu

Laura Geiger

Professor
lgeiger@zanestate.edu

Lisa McDonald

Professor
lmcdonald@zanestate.edu

Misty Hamilton

Associate Professor
mhamilton@zanestate.edu

Mysti Hittle

Administrative Assistant III
mhittle@zanestate.edu

Rachel Milliner

Instructor
rmilliner@zanestate.edu

Senti Longkumer

Professor
slongkumer@zanestate.edu

Shanna Brooks

Associate Professor
smorgan@zanestate.edu

Stacie Curtis

Assistant Professor
scurtis@zanestate.edu

Susan Markel

Associate Professor
smarkel@zanestate.edi

Mathematics

Dr. Elizabeth Kline

Dean of First Year Experience
ekline@zanestate.edu

John Gregory

Instructor
jgregory@zanestate.edu

Michael Farmer

Instructor
mfarmer@zanestate.edu

Mysti Hobson

Assistant Professor
mhobson@zanestate.edu