ZSC Logo

Zane State College Scholar-Donor Breakfast 2023

The Zane State College Foundation’s Scholar-Donor Breakfast brought out all the feels this year with incredibly moving storytelling. This most joyous occasion provided donors and their deserving students the perfect opportunity to share a meal in a comfortable and inviting atmosphere.

Tara Adornetto warmly welcomed a crowd of over 175 before ZSC President Chad Brown introduced the speakers. Student Speaker Hannah Johnson received a standing ovation from the group after delivering her uplifting and inspirational story about her life’s journey.
Don Wietmarschen of Gottlieb, Johnston, Beam, and Dal Ponte, P.L.L., delivered a message of hope and promise. His story demonstrates that hard work and believing in yourself can make all the difference.

Thank you to all donors for supporting our students, and congratulations to all scholarship recipients! This occasion was undoubtedly a highlight of this Homecoming Week. Here is a list of all the recipients and their respective scholarships.

Jacob Sage, Faculty Textbook

Olivia Tranovich, Kessler Sign Company

Raelyn Todd, Butterfield & Phillips Memorial

Zoe Yates, Christine Matesich Memorial

Blue Rock
Dayanaira Peterson, Cora E. Rogge

Emily Haga, Dr. Robert & Susan Thompson
Tara Pakes, Linda M. Meissner Memorial

Brielle Arnold, Cherie White Endowed
Brayden Endly, Holdren Family Criminal Justice
Camryn Gebhart, Brenda Hoffman Memorial
Joseph Hunt, Don Benincasa Memorial
Noah Mitchell, Bryan Hindel Memorial
Conner Myers, HBK CPAs & Consultants Excellence in Accounting
Cole Parsons, Jack Knight Memorial
McKenna Schramm, Eugene R. Mizer Memorial
Jaden Valentine, Ann H. Soppe Memorial
Clay Vasko, Guernsey-Muskingum Electric Cooperative
Baylee Yerian, Gail Marks Memorial

Canal Winchester
Adam Blevins, Dr. Lynn and Mary Kay Willett

Riley Lollathin, G. William Thompson Family

Jeb Bolyard, Oxford Merit
Gage Frash, Oxford Oil

Ethen Brown, Stewart-Alles Outstanding Professor
Vivian Heddleson, Butterfield & Phillips Memorial
Allie Mitchell, Dr. Dale and Carol Boyse
Mitchell Nelson, Ann H. Soppe Memorial

Melinda Boykin, American Electric Power Ohio
Gavin Burgess, Raymond & Eva Thomas
Austin Love, Henry & Virginia Cameron Memorial
Jake Sandefur, American Electric Power Ohio

Ezra Watson, Guernsey-Muskingum Electric Cooperative

Tyler Birkhimer, Straker Family Award and The Prout Family Tri-Valley Criminal Justice Founders Award
Jaydn Cooper, Ronnica J. Dodson – Bethesda Hospital Volunteer
Keith Dietz, Longaberger Foundation
Makayla Hutchison, Cora E. Rogge
Timothy Romine, Philip and Catherine Adornetto Memorial
Braden Smith, Donald D. Gilbert Memorial
Jackson Wilson, Donald D. Gilbert Memorial

Marissa McGary, Cherie White Endowed

Sebastian Delgado, Charles T. Stewart, Sr. Engineering
Brayden Moran, The Prout Family Tri-Valley Legacy Award

Nathan Grant, Dr. Stephen D. Rostek Memorial

Madison Brooks, Faculty Textbook

Lance Curtis, Jack Knight Memorial
Kaidyn McClintock, John C. Matesich, Jr. Memorial

Lakyn Abrigg, Dr. Dale and Carol Boyse

Sarah Schmechel, William & Vonda Moyer

Dalton Hanes, Zanesville Sertoma Club Memorial

Liberty Sexton, Cherie White Endowed

Lore City
Kortnee Ayers, Cherie White Endowed
Hailey Clevenger, Professor Emerita Sharon Souder Memorial

Caiden Coleman, Stewart-Alles Outstanding Professor
Brooklyn Pierce, Raymond & Eva Thomas
Cody Young, Henry & Virginia Cameron Memorial

Arianna Doudna, Zane State College Alumni
Victoria Irvin, Cora E. Rogge
Matthew Wells, American Electric Power Ohio

Amanda Bruckelmeyer, Straker Family Award and Walker & Mary Huffman Presidential

Kaiden Carpenter, Jack R. Youngs Engineering
Drew Conley, Walker & Mary Huffman Presidential
Hadleigh Hunter, Ronnica J. Dodson – Bethesda Hospital Volunteer
Alejandro Marin-Duran, Saunders Machine Works
Angel Marin-Duran, Zanesville Sertoma Club Memorial
Taya Sensabaugh, Nancy Tracy Wilson Memorial
Hanna Sensibaugh, Charles & Alice Moody Healthcare
Teresa Smeltzer, Jack Knight Memorial and Straker Family Award
Adam Stansberry, Henry & Virginia Cameron Memorial
John Walliser, Jack Knight Memorial
Jack Winland, American Electric Power Ohio

New Albany
Destiny Johnson, Joyce A. Farmer Smith Memorial

New Concord
Hannah Johnson, The Community Bank Award
Justin Showman, Jack Knight Memorial

New Lexington
Carlene Pletcher, Eugene R. Mizer Memorial,
Mckenzie Ray, Christine Matesich Memorial

Braden Baker, Donald D. Gilbert Memorial,
Hailie Drake, Ray & Betty Hecker
Lydia Holmes, G. William Thompson Family
Kylee White, Cherie White Endowed

Carrie Echelberry, Daniel E. Wilson Memorial
Aubrey Fritter, The Prout Family Tri-Valley Legacy Award

Julian Boylan, Richard & Jane Johnson

Pleasant City
Bailey Khune, Lt. Ted Holshuer Memorial
Grace Wikander, Cherie White Endowed

Jaime Emerick, Faculty Textbook
Jordan Miller, Taylor-McHenry Muskingum County High School
Casey Moore, Dr. Stephen D. Rostek Memorial
Emily Paul, Ronnica J. Dodson – Bethesda Hospital Volunteer
Buddy Starcher, Daniel E. Wilson Memorial

Kiersten Forshey, Noble County

Hannah Boyd, Corley & Melodie Thomas

St. Louisville
Beau Dunlap, Butterfield & Phillips Memorial

St. Mary’s
Colt Brand, Dick & Brad Johnson

Reuben Schwartz, Gail Marks Memorial

Anna Curtis, John C. Matesich, Jr. Memorial
Jaxson Wood, American Electric Power Ohio

West Lafayette
Keenen Pearson, Ann H. Soppe Memorial

Michael Ramsey, Richard E. “Dick” Sorg Memorial

Jacob Allen, Haehnlen-Sprague
Chloe Armstrong, C. Trafford Dick Family
Riley Armstrong, Longaberger Foundation
Aaron Blackford, Wildlife Conservation
Connor Calihan, Robert & Leona Fellers
Zoey Carder, Nancy Tracy Wilson Memorial
Nymia Dalton, Hartley Company
W. Tyler Dewart, James C. Trout Memorial
Charity Dueck, Ronnica J. Dodson – Bethesda Hospital Volunteer
Kaiden Dunkle, Patricia L. Brown Memorial
Logan Dutro, Saunders Machine Works
Brooklyn Ferrell, Haehnlen-Sprague
Connor Fleegle, Walker & Mary Huffman Presidential
Blake Freeland, Clyde & Ruth Ann Simmerman Exemplary Electronics Technician
Holly Grimes, Dr. Paul R. & Linda Brown Presidential
Alyssa Hale, Huntington Bank
Anna House, Women of Achievement
RhaeLynn Hutzel, G. William Thompson Family
Emily Irvin, Kessler Sign Company
Jett Jerles, Professor Emerita Sharon Souder Memorial
Marguille Jubera, Nancy Tracy Wilson Memorial
Koltin Kenily, Donald D. Gilbert Memorial
Cylinda Kirkbride, Adrienne Forster Haynes Memorial
Kyle Klinehoffer, Jack R. Youngs Engineering
Austin Lemmon, Stewart-Alles Outstanding Professor
Seryna Mann, Wildlife Conservation
Ashley McConiha, Adrienne Forster Haynes Memorial
Jaden McConiha, Donald D. Gilbert Memorial
Jacques McCullough, Wendy’s Community
Kaylei McHenry, Hartley Company
Liam McNerney, Corley & Melodie Thomas
Brynn Miller, Ronnica J. Dodson – Bethesda Hospital Volunteer
Merisa Mills, Taylor-McHenry Muskingum County High School
Emily Murphy, Zane State College Alumni
Haley Ogilbee, Cora E. Rogge
Adesina Ogunniran, Nancy Tracy Wilson Memorial
Ifeoluwa Ogunniran, Eugene R. Mizer Memorial
Kaylee Pieper, Robert C. Bradley, Sr. ERM Memorial
Haylie Roush, Soroptimist International of Zanesville
Katie Schroeder, William O. Littick Memorial
Jada Shawger, Joyce A. Farmer Smith Memorial
Hunter Smith, Robert & Myrtle Jira Family
Kara Stachler, Charles Moody Memorial
Sara Swingle, Robert & Leona Fellers
Autumn Trexler, C. Trafford Dick Family
Jack Tysinger, Jack Knight Memorial
Hailey Wakefield, Daniel E. Wilson Memorial
Sage Wilkes, Engineering
Luke Wilkinson, Phillip C. Drake Memorial
Delaney Winsor, Robert & Myrtle Jira Family
Baylee Wiseman, Deputy Sheriff Robert Tanner, Jr. Memorial

(Media, for photo requests, please contact communications@zanestate.edu)

Related Posts